Kevin Kennedy and Zoe Birkett to star in UK Tour of ROCK OF AGES

DAN LOONEY, ADAM PAULDEN,

JASON HAIGH-ELLERY, SELLADOOR WORLDWIDE AND GAVIN KALIN ANNOUNCE

INITIAL CASTING

FOR THE UK AND IRELAND TOUR OF

THE AWARD-WINNING SMASH HIT MUSICAL

 

“ROCK OF AGES”

KEVIN KENNEDY TO PLAY ‘DENNIS’, ZOE BIRKETT ‘JUSTICE’, JODIE STEELE ‘SHERRIE’, LUKE WALSH ‘DREW’,

LUCAS RUSH ‘LONNY’, ANDREW CARTHY ‘FRANZ’

VAS CONSTANTI ‘HERTZ’

AND RHIANNON CHESTERMAN ‘REGINA’

OPENING AT THE CHURCHILL THEATRE, BROMLEY

ON 20 SEPTEMBER 2018

Dan Looney, Adam Paulden, Jason Haigh-Ellery, Selladoor Worldwide and Gavin Kalin are delighted to announce initial casting for the forthcoming UK and Ireland tour of the award-winning smash-hit musical “ROCK OF AGES”opening at The Churchill Theatre, Bromley on 20 September 2018www.rockofagesmusical.co.uk

Kevin Kennedy will play ‘Dennis’, Zoe Birkett ‘Justice’, Jodie Steele ‘Sherrie’, Luke Walsh ‘Drew’, Lucas Rush ‘Lonny’, Andrew Carthy ‘Franz’, Vas Constanti ‘Hertz’ and Rhiannon Chesterman ‘Regina’. Further casing to be announced soon.

Kevin Kennedy is probably best known for his portrayal of ‘Curly Watts’ in “Coronation Street”. His West End theatre credits include ‘Amos’ in “Chicago” at the Adelphi Theatre and “We Will Rock You” at the Dominion Theatre. Kevin has played both ‘Caractacus Potts’ and ‘The Child Catcher’ in the hit musical “Chitty Chitty Bang Bang”, becoming the first actor to have played both roles. He has also appeared in the national tours of the musicals “The Rocky Horror Show”, “The Commitments” and most recently Kay Mellor’s “Fat Friends”.

Zoe Birkett is probably best known as the highest placing female contestant in ITV’s Pop Idol, 2002. She most recently appeared as ‘Rachel Marron’ in the UK tour of the “The Bodyguard The Musical”. She has also appeared in the West End productions of “Priscilla Queen of the Desert” and originated the female lead in “Thriller Live”. Her other theatre credits include the ‘Acid Queen’ in “Tommy” and ‘Maureen’ in “Rent”. She can currently be seen in Channel 5’s “Get a Holiday Body”.

Jodie Steele has appeared in the UK and International tour of “Wicked”, “War of the Worlds” in the West End at the Dominion Theatre, “Heathers the Musical” and “Myth”, both at The Other Palace, “Legally Blonde” at Kilworth House and the national tours of “Jesus Christ Superstar” and “Fame”.

Luke Walsh has appeared in many shows including “Boybands Forever” in Germany and ‘Caesar’ in “Antony and Cleopatra”, ‘Billy’ in “The Rabbit King” and “Smorgasbard”, all at Another Way Theatre. He has also appeared in the independent film “Don’t Let Go”.

 

Lucas Rush appeared as ‘St Jimmy’ in “American Idiot”, both in the West End and on tour. For this role he received a WhatsOnStage Award nomination for Best Supporting Actor in a Musical. His West End credits include ‘Roger’ in “Grease” at the Piccadilly Theatre and “We Will Rock You” at the Dominion Theatre. He has also appeared in the World Arena Tour of “Jesus Christ Superstar”, ‘Joe Vegas’ in the national tour of “Fame” and most recently the national tour of “Thoroughly Modern Mille”.

Andrew Carthy has appeared in the West End productions of both “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory” and “Loserville”. His other credits include “Guys and Dolls” at Kilworth House, the UK tour of “The Wedding Singer” and “Wicked” in Germany.

 

Vas Constanti’s many West End credits include “In the Heights” at King’s Cross Theatre, “Miss Saigon” at the Theatre Royal Drury Lane and ‘Riff Raff’ in “The Rocky Horror Show” at the Duke of York’s Theatre. He has also appeared in the national tours of “Oklahoma!” and “Flashdance – The Musical”.

Rhiannon Chesterman was in the original cast of the musical “Mrs Henderson Presents” at the Theatre Royal Bath and then the Noel Coward theatre in the West End. Rhiannon has also appeared in the UK tours of “Grease” and “Hairspray”.

 

“ROCK OF AGES” is an LA love story lavished with over 25 classic rock anthems. Lose yourself in a city and a time where the dreams are as big as the hair, and yes, they can come true!

This hilarious musical comedy features the songs, including We Built This City, The Final Countdown, Here I Go Again, Can’t Fight this Feeling and I Want To Know What Love Is, played loud and proud by an awesome live band.

WARNING: CONTAINS SERIOUS ROCK ‘N’ ROLL DEBAUCHERY!

Now a global smash with extensive runs in London’s West End, on Broadway and in Las Vegas, the show has also been made in to a star studded Hollywood movie.

“ROCK OF AGES” has a book by Chris D’Arienzo and Arrangements and Orchestrations by Ethan Popp. It is directed and choreographed by Nick Winston (“The Royal Variety Performance”, “Annie” and “The Wedding Singer”) designed by Morgan Large (“The Woman in White”, “Top Hat” and “The Christmasaurus”) and has lighting design by Ben Cracknell (“Young Frankenstein”, “Sunset Boulevard” and “Annie”). Sound design is by Ben Harrison (“Hairspray”, “Chitty Chitty Bang Bang” and Million Dollar Quartet”) and musical supervision is by Barney Ashworth (“Sunny Afternoon”, “Grease” and “Mrs Henderson Presents”).

ROCK OF AGES – UK Tour 2018/2019

2018

THURSDAY 20 SEPTEMBER – SATURDAY 22 SEPTEMBER 2018

The Churchill Theatre, Bromley www.churchilltheatre.co.uk

TUESDAY 25 SEPTEMBER – SATURDAY 29 SEPTEMBER 2018

Manchester Opera House www.atgtickets.com/venues/opera-house-manchester

TUESDAY 2 OCTOBER – SATURDAY 6 OCTOBER 2018

Wycombe Swan Theatrewww.wycombeswan.co.uk

MONDAY 8 OCTOBER – SATURDAY 13 OCTOBER 2018

Darlington Hippodrome www.darlingtonhippodrome.co.uk

TUESDAY 16 OCTOBER – SATURDAY 20 OCTOBER 2018

Bord Gais Energy Theatre, Dublin www.bordgaisenergytheatre.ie/

TUESDAY 23 OCTOBER – SATURDAY 27 OCTOBER 2018

Liverpool Empire Theatre www.atgtickets.com/venues/liverpool-empire

TUESDAY 6 NOVEMBER – SATURDAY 10 NOVEMBER 2018

New Theatre, Cardiff www.newtheatrecardiff.co.uk

TUESDAY 13 NOVEMBER – SATURDAY 17 NOVEMBER 2018

New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham www.atgtickets.com/venues/new-alexandra-theatre-birmingham/

TUESDAY 20 NOVEMBER – SATURDAY 24 NOVEMBER 2018

The Orchard Theatre, Dartford www.orchardtheatre.co.uk

MONDAY 26 NOVEMBER – SATURDAY 1 DECEMBER 2018

Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield www.sheffieldtheatres.co.uk

 

2019

TUESDAY 22 JANUARY – SATURDAY 26 JANUARY 2019

Glasgow Kings Theatre www.atgtickets.com/venues/kings-theatre

TUESDAY 29 JANUARY – SATURDAY 2 FEBRUARY 2019

His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen www.aberdeenperformingarts.com/venues/his-majestys-theatre

TUESDAY 12 FEBRUARY – SATURDAY 16 FEBRUARY 2019

Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent www.atgtickets.com/venues/regent-theatre/

TUESDAY 19 FEBRUARY – SATURDAY 23 FEBRUARY 2019

The Hawth, Crawley www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk/The-Hawth

TUESDAY 26 FEBRUARY – SATURDAY 2 MARCH 2019

New Wimbledon Theatre www.atgtickets.com/venues/new-wimbledon-theatre

TUESDAY 5 MARCH – SATURDAY 9 MARCH 2019

Ipswich Regent Theatre www.apps.ipswich.gov.uk

MONDAY 11 MARCH – SATURDAY 16 MARCH 2019

Belgrade Theatre, Coventry www.belgrade.co.uk/

TUESDAY 19 MARCH – SATURDAY 23 MARCH 2019

New Theatre, Oxford www.atgtickets.com/venues/new-theatre-oxford/

TUESDAY 2 APRIL – SATURDAY 6 APRIL 2019

Theatre Royal, Nottingham www.trch.co.uk

 

TUESDAY 16 APRIL – SATURDAY 20 APRIL 2019

Bristol Hippodrome www.atgtickets.com/venues/bristol-hippodrome/

TUESDAY 23 APRIL – SATURDAY 27 APRIL 2019

Grand Opera House, York www.atgtickets.com/venues/grand-opera-house-york/

TUESDAY 30 APRIL – SATURDAY 4 MAY 2019

Edinburgh Playhouse www.atgtickets.com/venues/edinburgh-playhouse/

TUESDAY 7 MAY – SATURDAY 11 MAY 2019

Royal & Derngate, Northampton www.royalandderngate.co.uk/

TUESDAY 14 MAY – SATURDAY 18 MAY 2019

Swansea Grand Theatre www.swansea.gov.uk/swanseagrandtheatre

TUESDAY 21 MAY – SATURDAY 25 MAY 2019

New Victoria Theatre, Woking www.atgtickets.com/venues/new-victoria-theatre/

TUESDAY 25 JUNE – SATURDAY 29 JUNE 2019

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury www.marlowetheatre.com

TUESDAY 2 JULY – SATURDAY 6 JULY 2019

Winter Gardens, Blackpool www.wintergardensblackpool.co.uk

MONDAY 8 JULY – SATURDAY 13 JULY 2019

Wyvern Theatre, Swindon www.swindontheatres.co.uk

TUESDAY 16 – SATURDAY 20 JULY 2019

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton www.mayflower.org.uk

TUESDAY 23 JULY – SATURDAY 27 JULY 2019

Sunderland Empire Theatre www.atgtickets.com/venues/sunderland-empire

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *