Danielle Hope and Sam Ferriday To Join Cast Of ROCK OF AGES

DAN LOONEY, ADAM PAULDEN,

JASON HAIGH-ELLERY, SELLADOOR WORLDWIDE AND GAVIN KALIN

ARE DELGHTED TO ANNOUNCE

DANIELLE HOPE

&

SAM FERRIDAY

TO JOIN THE CAST OF

THE AWARD-WINNING SMASH HIT MUSICAL

“ROCK OF AGES”

OPENING AT THE CHURCHILL THEATRE, BROMLEY

ON 20 SEPTEMBER 2018

Dan Looney, Adam Paulden, Jason Haigh-Ellery, Selladoor Worldwide and Gavin Kalin are delighted to announce that Danielle Hope and Sam Ferriday will join the cast of award-winning smash-hit musical “ROCK OF AGES”which opens at The Churchill Theatre, Bromley on 20 September 2018www.rockofagesmusical.co.uk.

Danielle is perhaps best-known for having won BBC One’s ‘Over the Rainbow’, which lead to her professional debut in the lead role of Dorothy in Andrew Lloyd Webber’s production of “The Wizard Of Oz” at the London Palladium. Since then, Danielle has starred as Éponine in the West End production of “Les Misérables”, as Maria in the UK tour of “The Sound Of Music”, and recently finished touring the UK as Sandy in “Grease”.

Sam Ferriday’s previous theatre credits include “The Jersey Boys” UK Tour and “GHOST The Musical” UK Tour. He also previously toured with “The Blue Man Group” across the USA.

Danielle will play role of ‘Sherrie’ until 24 November and from the 26 November Jodie Steele will play the role after starring in ‘Heathers The Musical’ at the Royal Haymarket this autumn.

Sam Ferriday will play the role of ‘Stacee Jaxx’ until 9 December.

Danielle and Sam will join the previously announced Kevin Kennedy who will play ‘Dennis’, Zoe Birkett ‘Justice’,Luke Walsh ‘Drew’, Lucas Rush ‘Lonny’, Andrew Carthy ‘Franz’, Vas Constanti ‘Hertz’ and Rhiannon Chesterman ‘Regina’.

Also joining the cast are Erin BellAlexander DayJoshua DeverParis GreenSinead KennyRyan Lee-SeagerAdam StrongSaran Webb and Bobby Windebank.

 

“ROCK OF AGES” is an LA love story lavished with over 25 classic rock anthems. Lose yourself in a city and a time where the dreams are as big as the hair, and yes, they can come true!

This hilarious musical comedy features the songs, including We Built This City, The Final Countdown, Here I Go Again, Can’t Fight this Feeling and I Want To Know What Love Is, played loud and proud by an awesome live band.

WARNING: CONTAINS SERIOUS ROCK ‘N’ ROLL DEBAUCHERY!

Now a global smash with extensive runs in London’s West End, on Broadway and in Las Vegas, the show has also been made in to a star studded Hollywood movie.

“ROCK OF AGES” has a book by Chris D’Arienzo and Arrangements and Orchestrations by Ethan Popp. It is directed and choreographed by Nick Winston (“The Royal Variety Performance”, “Annie” and “The Wedding Singer”) designed by Morgan Large (“The Woman in White”, “Top Hat” and “The Christmasaurus”) and has lighting design by Ben Cracknell (“Young Frankenstein”, “Sunset Boulevard” and “Annie”). Sound design is by Ben Harrison (“Hairspray”, “Chitty Chitty Bang Bang” and Million Dollar Quartet”) and musical supervision is by Barney Ashworth (“Sunny Afternoon”, “Grease” and “Mrs Henderson Presents”).

ROCK OF AGES – UK Tour 2018/2019

2018

THURSDAY 20 SEPTEMBER – SATURDAY 22 SEPTEMBER 2018

The Churchill Theatre, Bromley www.churchilltheatre.co.uk

TUESDAY 25 SEPTEMBER – SATURDAY 29 SEPTEMBER 2018

Manchester Opera House www.atgtickets.com/venues/opera-house-manchester

TUESDAY 2 OCTOBER – SATURDAY 6 OCTOBER 2018

Wycombe Swan Theatrewww.wycombeswan.co.uk

MONDAY 8 OCTOBER – SATURDAY 13 OCTOBER 2018

Darlington Hippodrome www.darlingtonhippodrome.co.uk

TUESDAY 16 OCTOBER – SATURDAY 20 OCTOBER 2018

Bord Gais Energy Theatre, Dublin www.bordgaisenergytheatre.ie/

TUESDAY 23 OCTOBER – SATURDAY 27 OCTOBER 2018

Liverpool Empire Theatre www.atgtickets.com/venues/liverpool-empire

TUESDAY 6 NOVEMBER – SATURDAY 10 NOVEMBER 2018

New Theatre, Cardiff www.newtheatrecardiff.co.uk

TUESDAY 13 NOVEMBER – SATURDAY 17 NOVEMBER 2018

New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham www.atgtickets.com/venues/new-alexandra-theatre-birmingham/

TUESDAY 20 NOVEMBER – SATURDAY 24 NOVEMBER 2018

The Orchard Theatre, Dartford www.orchardtheatre.co.uk

MONDAY 26 NOVEMBER – SATURDAY 1 DECEMBER 2018

Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield www.sheffieldtheatres.co.uk

 

2019

 

TUESDAY 22 JANUARY – SATURDAY 26 JANUARY 2019

Glasgow Kings Theatre www.atgtickets.com/venues/kings-theatre

TUESDAY 29 JANUARY – SATURDAY 2 FEBRUARY 2019

His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen www.aberdeenperformingarts.com/venues/his-majestys-theatre

TUESDAY 12 FEBRUARY – SATURDAY 16 FEBRUARY 2019

Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent www.atgtickets.com/venues/regent-theatre/

TUESDAY 19 FEBRUARY – SATURDAY 23 FEBRUARY 2019

The Hawth, Crawley www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk/The-Hawth

TUESDAY 26 FEBRUARY – SATURDAY 2 MARCH 2019

New Wimbledon Theatre www.atgtickets.com/venues/new-wimbledon-theatre

TUESDAY 5 MARCH – SATURDAY 9 MARCH 2019

Ipswich Regent Theatre www.apps.ipswich.gov.uk

MONDAY 11 MARCH – SATURDAY 16 MARCH 2019

Belgrade Theatre, Coventry www.belgrade.co.uk/

TUESDAY 19 MARCH – SATURDAY 23 MARCH 2019

New Theatre, Oxford www.atgtickets.com/venues/new-theatre-oxford/

TUESDAY 2 APRIL – SATURDAY 6 APRIL 2019

Theatre Royal, Nottingham www.trch.co.uk

 

TUESDAY 16 APRIL – SATURDAY 20 APRIL 2019

Bristol Hippodrome www.atgtickets.com/venues/bristol-hippodrome/

TUESDAY 23 APRIL – SATURDAY 27 APRIL 2019

Grand Opera House, York www.atgtickets.com/venues/grand-opera-house-york/

TUESDAY 30 APRIL – SATURDAY 4 MAY 2019

Edinburgh Playhouse www.atgtickets.com/venues/edinburgh-playhouse/

TUESDAY 7 MAY – SATURDAY 11 MAY 2019

Royal & Derngate, Northampton www.royalandderngate.co.uk/

TUESDAY 14 MAY – SATURDAY 18 MAY 2019

Swansea Grand Theatre www.swansea.gov.uk/swanseagrandtheatre

TUESDAY 21 MAY – SATURDAY 25 MAY 2019

New Victoria Theatre, Woking www.atgtickets.com/venues/new-victoria-theatre/

 

TUESDAY 28 MAY – SATURDAY 1 JUNE 2019

Wolverhampton Grand Theatre www.grandtheatre.co.uk

 

TUESDAY 25 JUNE – SATURDAY 29 JUNE 2019

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury www.marlowetheatre.com

TUESDAY 2 JULY – SATURDAY 6 JULY 2019

Winter Gardens, Blackpool www.wintergardensblackpool.co.uk

MONDAY 8 JULY – SATURDAY 13 JULY 2019

Wyvern Theatre, Swindon www.swindontheatres.co.uk

TUESDAY 16 – SATURDAY 20 JULY 2019

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton www.mayflower.org.uk

TUESDAY 23 JULY – SATURDAY 27 JULY 2019

Sunderland Empire Theatre www.atgtickets.com/venues/sunderland-empire

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *